Sarah Davachi – All My Circles Run (Students of Decay, 2017)

// After having emerged from her cocoon of analog synth patches Sarah Davachi delivered an early contender for 2017’s classical record of the year. All My Circles Run extends Davachi’s finely tuned ear for hyper-minimal composition, winding her listeners around five suites that each investigate a single instrument. Davachi’s touch is light but her music cerebral. Strings, voice, organ and piano all make an appearance in their purest forms, shedding all unnecessary embellishments. Max Richter and A Winged Victory for the Sullen fans take note!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s